About Us

Important information from the Yukon Government about CDC building

Letter to CDC families and staff form Yukon Government regarding temporary reloaction of program

Common Questions about mould - an update from Yukon Government 

We are accredited

We received our second three-year accreditation from CARF in 2017.  Accreditation shows that we are providing a quality service that meets international standards, something we are all very proud of! Our 2020 accreditation survey was postponed due to COVID-19 and is rescheduled for the fall/winter of 2021.


Click on the link below for:






About Us

The Child Development Centre is a not for profit organization that was established in 1979.  We have grown a lot since then, and now have over 35 dedicated staff in Whitehorse and the communities and see over 1000 children a year.  A board of directors is responsible for policy and governance of the Centre.

Our Mission

We work with families and community members to provide therapeutic services and support the developmental needs of all Yukon children from birth to kindergarten.

Our Vision

To support children and families in acheiving their aspirations

Together we can reach the stars

Our Values and Beliefs

Respect, trust, honesty and compassion are the cornerstones of our service.

  • We believe that childhood is a time of wonder, play and discovery.
  • We believe in an inclusive community where all children are accepted, supported and valued.
  • We believe the development of children is enhanced by looking at the whole child.
  • We believe in providing services as early as possible.
  • We believe cross-cultural bridges are built through openess to all cultural values.
  • We believe in partnerships with families, each other and community members.
  • We believe in positive mental health and well-being.

Our Board of Directors

  • Shanna Epp - Chair
  • Dale Stokes - Vice-Chair
  • Michelle Wolsky - Treasurer
  • Erin Pauls - Secretary
  • Rick Smith - director
  • Sarah Gau - director
  • Jenoah Esquiro - director
  • Ryan Warner - director